EMMSAD 2022 was co-located with CAiSE 2022 in Leuven, Belgium and held from 6-7 June 2022.

The objective of the EMMSAD conference series is to provide a forum for researchers and practitioners interested in modelling methods for Systems Analysis and Development (SA&D) to meet and exchange research ideas and results. To this end, the focus is on both insights in modelling for SA&D in general, and the fostering of cross-pollination of insights between different specific modelling approaches (such as business process modelling, enterprise modelling, value modelling, capability modeling, etc.).

Submission was done in 5 major tracks, related to modeling methods for Systems Analysis & Development: 

This year EMMSAD also supported Models-at-Work effort by accommodating presentation of case reports on the creation and use of models. This track was chaired by Henderik A. Proper, Marlies van Steenbergen, Pascal Ravesteijn, Bas van Gils.


Dominik Bork, TU Wien, Austria

Asif Gill, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Iris Reinhartz-Berger, University of Haifa, Israel

Advisory committee:

John Krogstie, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) , Norway

Henderik A. Proper, Luxembourg Institute of Science & Technology - LIST, Luxembourg, and Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Iris Reinhartz-Berger, University of Haifa, Israel

Jelena Zdravkovic, Stockholm University, Sweden


The LNBIP proceedings can be found at https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-031-07475-2.   


The program can be found here.

Program committee